Posted by: palmettoislandgirl | April 11, 2013

The Beach

Well, I’m feeling very inspired today and decided to share this poem too.  It was inspired by where I live, the joy of family outings, my first trip to the beach with my parents and now I live only a few miles from that same beach.  In family photo, my mother was very close to her due date, and my oldest daughter is very near her due date now.  Great Expectations!!!!

dad mom and me at beach

The Beach
tide
comes in
goes out
brings cycles
brings life
full moon
pulls tide
higher
reflects
gives light
sandy beaches
hold shells
traces of life
drift wood
resides

Leave a Reply

Categories

